Office Phone: 503-747-3702

Latest News

Hy-Tek Operators Needed For 12&U LC Championship Meet

Updated date: Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 12:14

We are in need of Hy-Tek operators at the OSI 12 & Under Champs in Albany on July 11th-12th.  If you are a HyTec operator, and are available and willing, please contact the Meet Referee, Bill Shreeve at

Relay Lead Off Times

Updated date: Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 15:33

Hello, Coaches, Parents and Swimmers.  Oregon Swimming received the following message from USA Swimming's SWIMS database administrators regarding long course 200 meter relay lead off times.

  • The majority of bad data seen in the database now consists of lead-off splits from 200 m relay events.  This is often because the timing system operator is not at the turn end of the pool or swimmers start in the water and it is not visible.
  • Referees should be aware of this issue and instruct an AO or Meet Management operator to exclude any lead off times from being included in the meet file for 200 m relay events unless the 50 m lead-offs are credible and visible and verified.
  • If a swimmer needs a 50 m lead-off time, addition of a manual watch(s) is advisable and this would be added manually to the meet file.  If there are touch pads, a single watch backup is ok.  Otherwise, you need 3 watches as a manual system.

State Games of Oregon Looking for Meet Host

Updated date: Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 20:02

The State Games of Oregon are looking for a team interested in running the meet at the Mt. Hood Community College Aquatic Center. The meet is scheduled to run July 11-12. Any team interested should contact Dan or Kerry Duffy at (503) 520-1319.

New Office Phone Number

Updated date: Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 20:50

With the recent move, the Oregon Swimming Office has had to change it's phone number. The new number is 503-747-3702.

USA Swimming

LEAP Level 1